Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

Wow!! What a wonderful experience and what a great dealership! From when you walk in the store until you leave with your new keys professional, courteous, one of a kind dealership. You cant ho wrong with cape honda! Looking for a new vehicle, check them out, you won't be disappointed! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2019

Just like every other time, they got me in very quickly, They updated me when they started on my car and let me know when it was finished. They always offer me a ride and are always very professional and courteous. I’ve never been disappointed in the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

Went in to schedule an appointment to get our car serviced. They were available to take our car right in so we waited while the servicing was done. We were offered a ride to where we would like to go and would pick us up but we elected to just wait. Since it was a mealtime, the water, coffee and snack bar was really appreciated. Thanks to each and every service dept. employee. Hats off to you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2019

The Service Dept. in Cape Girardeau, MO, is the best!! Excellent customer service is always provided. Derek Adams and Rob Petzoldt are usually my service providers, very polite, and very knowledeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2019

Cape Honda has wonderful customer service. My only complaint was the length of time I had to wait for vehicle to be done. Over 6hrs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2019

The service department is excellent. They tell you what needs to be done and they are efficient and friendly. They will drive you where you need to go and pick you back up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

The service work was done in a timely manner. I dealt with Robbie and he kept me informed of things that needed done. He was very helpful and I appreciated his helpfulness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

Brought my car in for oil change and tire rotation. The service department was on top of their game ready to start working on my car . The service on my car was completed and my car was washed in under 45 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Fast, efficient service, and helpful service advisors. Was having a problem, and discovered there was an extended warranty on the part. It was not only serviced free, but also received a multi-part checkup and free car wash. Highly satisfied. Will definitely return for future issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

My Honda Ridge Line had a failing starter, drove to work and then that was it, dead. Called AAA, truck was hauled to Honda at Cape. I was flooded with work and had a business trip next day. I called Honda, Derek at Honda received my truck, we went trough all the service needed plus other items I wanted to advance. All was done while I was out of town. Called Derek, paid by phone, my ruck was ready and waiting for me at my arrival. No fuzz, all profesional, Honda parts only, all verified and double checked. Perfect, thank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

The service department at Honda in Cape is fast, friendly, efficient, and affordable. I would never take my Hondas anywhere else! I also love it that they always wash my vehicles despite what I am bringing them in for--nice touch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

We have always had excellent service at Cape Girardeau Honda. The staff are very friendly and there is never work done that is not necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2019

My light came on that said the tire pressure was low so I went to Honda and they found a 3 inch screw in my tire. They repaired it quickly and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. I feel like Cape Girardeau Honda really takes care of me. I appreciate them very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2019

Derek was very friendly and helpful greeted with smile. Service was fast and efficient. My vehicle was also washed after my oil change and tire rotation .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2019

I literally look forward to getting an oil change because they’re so incredibly kind, there’s free food and drinks, and they always wash my car. To top it all off, the oil change is actually cheaper at Honda than Walmart. I’m never getting anything other than a Honda. Genuine people and a genuine business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2019

Ive purchased a number of vehicles over the years from various dealerships, mostly used, one new. My last 3 vehicles, all used, were purchased at Cape Girardeau Honda. Prior to that my experiences have ranged from a nightmare ( the vehicle & the service) to lengthy exercises in frustration to fairly decent. Since our very first encounter with Bud McMillan, my husband & I‘ve been treated with the utmost respect, courtesy, integrity and made to feel that our needs and considerations are the number one priority. Bud has provided top notch service and given us invaluable assistance and advice in every ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Everyone there in the service department is amazing! Rob, Brad, Rusty, and Paul in the back! I am beyond pleased every time I go in for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Great experience. No hassle, easy to work with and very attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend this dealership to other people. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Rob always explains service needed and what is due! And all the service techs do the service well!!! Always a good experience! The service staff always greet you with a smile and call me by name.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Great dealership with seamless sales process. Wonderful employees that are experienced and know how to get a deal done. Everything from initial inquiry to financing to closing the deal was smooth and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

There was absolutely no pressure to purchase the car. I will definitely go back to CG Honda when it is time to purchase another vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019

I worked with Curtis, he is such a nice guy. I didn't buy a car from CGHonda. I had full intentions to, had come back with title and extra fob ready to make a deal. I couldn't trade my car, I have a weird attachment to this car and I just couldn't. Curtis was so nice,professional and genuinely understanding. I didnt feel pressured at all. When the day comes and I have no choice but to buy a different car, ai will go to Cape Girardeau Honda and Curtis. I would recommend them to my family ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

The staff at Cape Honda is fantastic! I bought my Pilot two years ago from Curt. I wanted to replace my other vehicle so I contacted Curt again to purchase the Civic. Professional, courteous, and efficient is how I would describe the entire staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

Good, friendly,staff. Service was fast and well done. 👍👍👍. They were a little slow at cash registers,but over all very good service, will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018

I got a new crv there and I’m so happy with it. Thanks to everyone there they was super. Bud was my salesperson not pushy and explained everything to us .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

I ran upon a concrete barrier in a parking lot that had rebar sticking out the top. I didn't realize my vehicle was that low. When I backed it off I pulled the front bumper and some of the lining underneath loose. I placed a telephone call from home and left a message. I needed to go to work the following day, so my daughter followed me to Cape Girardeau Honda and without an appointment I went in. The fellow at the desk was very nice and said they would fix it for me. He called me at work ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

From My salesman Bud Mcmillin to Brad in the service dept. they were all excellent. They made sure you are taking care of and made you feel like you were a special customer. Very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2017

We were traveling south on long trip when air conditioning stopped. They worked us in on a Monday! Everyone was friendly and they even gave us a shuttle ride to a local restaurant. Service was done in a reasonable time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2017

great customer service, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I really thought the free car wash was nice because my car really needed one. THANK YOU!!!!! I will definitely use them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2017

I have always received great service at Cape Honda. Brad Henderson is an asset to your dealership. He has provided excellent service since day one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2016

I would highly recommend having your vehicle serviced at Honda. Their staff is friendly and inviting. They take the time to listen to any concerns about your vehicle and make sure to address the concerns. The quality of work and timeliness of completion is commendable. The staff keep you informed of any recommendations for keeping your vehicle running smoothly. I have been going to Honda for years and will continue to have my vehicles serviced and maintained there. I actually own a Honda and a Nissan and take both cars there! I purchased my Honda from the Cape Girardeau Honda ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2016

Absolutely love this dealership. Rob Petzolt is a great asset to Cape Honda . He keeps me informed of all service requirements and answers my questions , and is very knowledgeable about my CRV. Absolute great sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2016

The service. Consult rob is very helpful and goes out of his way to explain everything that will be done with my auto before it is serviced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2016

My wife and I couldn't believe how great the salesperson Bud Mcmillian was.I couldn't ask for any better financial department to work with from Chris to Vernon. I will definitely be buying more vehicles from them. There was no pressure to buy a vehicle like most dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2013

I bought my car [Honda Fit] in 2007 and have taken my car to Cape Girardeau Honda for EVERY service job since then despite the fact that it means a two hour plus drive from where I live! The exceptional buying experience has been followed up with exceptional service. Thanks everyone at Cape Honda. Inga

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2013

I am always treated with the utmost respect and courtesy by everyone there. They are helpful with your needs and financing, the service dept is reasonable and helpful as well. They take into consideration your finances and do their best for your situation. I am single low income and am never treated less than any other person that comes in. I am always made to feel important. They always follow up afterward to make sure you are happy with your purchase and you are knowledgeable about your vehicle. I dont even check out any other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2012

Brad, a service Advisor, was pleasant, helpful and easy to talk to. They got right on to checking out my Honda Accord, notified me before they performed service and then notified me when to pick it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

I go to Tim EVERY TIME I need something done to my car...or just check ups. I NEVER have to worry about something not being taken care of because Tim aoways takes awesome care of me. He explains why things happened the way they did so I can prevent it happening again and is super nice and helpful while explaining things to me. I don't go anywhere else. Honda really needs to give this man a raise and train all the train all the rest of their employees to match up to Tim's standards.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

Outstanding service drove in from California to see family an needed an oil change. He made me feel as if he had been my mechanic all my live. He knew thing about my car that I didn't. I would send my family there. Thanks Tim

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

I took my car in for a simple oil Change and got so much more I got friendly service honesty and quick I wasn't sitting there waiting forever like anywhere else I would of gone and they had reasonable prices can't complain at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

I've dealt with many dealerships before, but this by far was my best....although most unfortunate visit yet! I was backing out of my moms driveway, little did I know my dog Rex was behind me! I lost Rex and a bumper and muffler:( After Tim fixed everything and heard our story, he insisted that he assist in burying my pet in the most beautiful pet cemetery in the midwest...((Devildog Acres). Thank you Tim for helping our family in our time of need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

I have been dealing with Cape Honda for several years. Each time something needs to be done I request Tim. He is very attentive and prompt. He is very good at noticing things that may be a problem in the near future. Cape Honda would be lucky to have more employees like Tim.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

Great service. Tim was very helpful. His knowledge of each automobile he repairs or diagnoses made me feel that I picked the right dealership for my service needs. Thanks again Tim.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2012

Timothy was very knowledgable. Timothy was very helpful. Timothy cared about giving the best service possible. He genuinely cares about the customers and their vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2012

We have done business with this dealership for many years. All of the service guys are great to work with. Brad, however, is a pretty special person who always gives us personal attention and is terrific at explaining everything. Anytime we have questions or potential problems with our vehicles, even if out of town, we know we can call Brad and he will assist us any way we need. While we love Honda vehicles, we always consider the service we get from a dealership --- and that is what always brings us back to Honda and this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2012

We purchased our 2012 Honda CRV in March 2012 from Bud McMillan. We couldn't have imagined a better sales experience - great deal and great people! Our first maintenance service with Brad Henderson was top-rate! This was our first Honda, but it definitely won't be our last from Cape Girardeau Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2012

Cape Girardeau Honda is a very professional organization. I have bought multiple cars from them and have my cars serviced there also. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2012

All work explained & completed promptly Always friendly, both sales and service They were expecting me per appointment Have been dealing with these folks for over 10 years and have no reason to even look elsewhere Quality people dealing with quality vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2012

Brad went above and beyond trying to find alternative ways to save us money but still trying to fix the problem with our sliding door; he knew the expense was not in our budget right now since we had just fixed the other door within the last couple of months. He gave us a loaner van and also showed us some new features in it as well . . .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2012

My service experiences with Brad have always been excellent. He has gone above and beyond the normal call of duty on several occasions to make sure I'm satisfied and getting the best service possible. Brad always offers helpful information without being pushy. Whenever I schedule a service appointment, I make sure it's during a time when Brad, my preferred service advisor, is also scheduled to work. During today's service experience, I had more work done than I had initially anticipated because of the 100,000 mile work that needed to be performed. I normally stay and wait for the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2012

I driven Honda cars since my first one, which was a 1975 Accord. So you could say that I have a lot of experience with Honda dealerships. I purchased my 2009 from Cape Girardeau Honda because of the excellent price. I have always had my cars serviced at the dealership where I purchased them. I was concerned about the fact that I live 50 miles (1 hour drive) from Cape Girardeau Honda. Shortly after purchasing this car, I discovered that the drive was well worth it. Their service department is excellent. The extras they provide while you wait, such as: a very comfortable waiting ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2012

Cape Girardeau Honda is a top of the line dealership. The sales staff is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. They will do everything possible to make sure you leave with a Honda and a smile on your face. I also can not say enough about the excellent service department. They are extremely accommodating and have top-notch mechanics. They know your name, take time to ask about you since you were last there, and truly make you feel like family. While waiting for the service to be finished you are offered food, drink, free wi-fi, a ride to anywhere ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2012

I had recently been in a car accident, and needed a replacement vehicle. We immediately knew we wanted another Honda, and did not consider another dealership since we have always had positive experience with Cape Girardeau Honda. My husband and I were immediately greeted by staff, and only had to wait a few minutes for the salesman we requested to become available (Bud McMillan). He sensed that I was still in pain from the accident so he promptly answered questioned, showed us vehicles, and allowed us to test drive. He was efficient, but did not rush us. We had to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2012

They fixed my CRV Honda in 2 days I didnt need an appointment either. They had to order a part too. I came in a week before and they thought it was just a lose part and we thought it fixed it but it happned again it was chocking when I would step on the gas. I called and took it in the next day. They even gave me a loner. I was going out of town in 2 days and was very happy that they could fix it for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2012

To describe my experience at Cape Girardeau Honda is almost hard to put into words. From the moment I test drove the car to the follow up calls, I am very impressed. I was shopping for a car with 2 young kids in tow, and everyone knows that can add more stress than it is worth. The sales stepped in helped corral the kids, made the purchase easy, fast, and let me feeling confident. The car that I bought a 2012 Honda Civic, I am very very pleased with. I had at first wanted something different, but after driving all the others, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2012

From the time we stepped in the dealership to the time we completed the entire process, we received nothing but exceptional and friendly service. The entire team was very professional and accommodating before and after the sale. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and I give them the highest rating possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2012

We just bought a brand new 2012 Honda Odyssey Touring Limited and they got the side molding on it for us plus the electric start on it , before we left for our vacation and it is great. The trip down here was wonderful. My husband and I both have bad backs and this is our 3rd van, this being the nicest Honda one so far, and it was a breeze. I didn't have to take any extra meds it wasn't painful, it was great. We love Honda's This is actually our 5th. My Husband drives a truck , and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2012

Very Friendly and extremely helpful!! My mother was looking into some new accessories for her Accord. Ashley went above and beyond to research the best accessories for her and explain each item in detail over the phone!! She made our experience with Cape Girardeau Honda very pleasant and if we decide to go with any accessories in the future we will be coming back to work with her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2012

Always great to deal with. Very helpful & knowable. I know when I take my car to them they will get it fix for me They always have a very positive attitude

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2012

Rob, Brad, and the entire Service team, have always been great to work with, from their friendly approach, both over the phone as well as in person, to the consistently high level of service provided. I truly believe that they care about the maintenance and safety of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2012

Cape Girardeau Honda was absolutely wonderful to work with! My sales experience with Donnie couldn't have been easier! Ashley, Kimber and Scott were also just as friendly and helpful! I've owned lots of cars and this was one of the easiest and smoothest transactions I ever had. I would highly recommend this dealership to ANYONE in the market for a new Honda automobile. I'm sure the pre-owned department is just as great. I actually went to look at a used car, but got such a good deal on a new car, that's what I got! Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2012

Rob is a pleasure to work with and the main reason we do business in Cape as opposed to Carbondale. As such all of our serving is done in Cape.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2012

I have bought many cars from this dealership and have always received exceptional service. From sales to the service department, everyone is friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I'm a satisfied customer. They know me by name and I'm always greeted with a friendly smile. During my most recent visit I purchased a 2012 Honda Civic SI. My salesman, Vasile, was wonderful. The Accessories Sales Person, Ashley, was very informative on the products I could purchase and was able to answer any question I had. She was not "pushey" in her ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2012

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you to the Honda Dealership in Cape Girardeau. My mother took her car in to have the AC looked at because she thought it was broke, when actually she was just hitting the wrong button. She was charged way to much by accident. The Honda dealership realized the mix up and fixed it along with a full refund. They called her and made her feel 1000% better about the whole situation. This is priceless to me as I can not live closer to take care of her. I love my own Honda vehicle and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2011

Always have courteous & friendly service. They always keep me informed & make me feel comfortable with my vehicle. I have never had a bad experience at this dealership. I tell everyone I know to go to them for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2011

After shoping around for a new Accord, I found that Cape Girardeau Honda was the right place for me to buy my new Honda. Bud was so helpful in wanting to know my needs and helping me get the best deal. All the way through, the staff was very friendly and even wanted to know how I felt about my expierence at the dealership. Very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2011

I had a great experiance buying a car from jon he made it easy and simple he is a great person to work with and i would recomend him to all my family and friand i love my Honda and jon i couldnt of ask for better customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2011

My experience at Cape Girardeau Honda was one of the best I've ever had. Bud was so helpful in helping me choose a car. He was patient and very knowledgable. Everyone was so helpful from the receptionist to the sales team and managers. I would definitely recommend this store to my family and friends. Very friendly place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase from Cape Girardeau Honda. With 2 kids, I definitely have all the room I need. Everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful. They were very patient with me while I made my decision. If you are looking for a Honda go see them. Far more helpful than other places I have shopped. Professional and no pressure.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review